Hand and Foot - Reisverslag uit Washington, D. C., Verenigde Staten van Michelle Menick - WaarBenJij.nu Hand and Foot - Reisverslag uit Washington, D. C., Verenigde Staten van Michelle Menick - WaarBenJij.nu

Hand and Foot

Door: Michelle

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Michelle

17 Oktober 2009 | Verenigde Staten, Washington, D. C.

Last Saturday me and uncle Henry went to Mike's. Mike's a friend of uncle Henry, he's in his late twenties. I got to meet many people. There was Laura, she's twenty-two and studies English literature at university. At the moment she's studying Dickinson and if you want to, she tells you all about it. Started to realize that I do like English literature, analysing and discussing literary novels, the way we do it at school. Maybe I should put a little more effort in it ..
Anyways, then there was 'tante Nancy', another cousin. She - is out of her mind - real real funny. [During the game, that I'll tell you about in a sec, she calls herself 'Da Bear'] Nancy is uncle Henry oldest daughter, she's about to turn fifty-one. Then there were Janet and Marco with the boys. Also, I got to meet Isabel and Juan. They were bot Mexican. Usually they aren't with so many people, though, they were this Saturday and I got to meet all of them. Mike's sister and her friend also came by. Could be that I'm forgetting someone, oh yeah, there was also another girls named Nancy, but she's was in her twenties too.

So, all people together eating pizza and chips, drinking beer (I certainly diddn't, I'm only seventeen, consuming alcohol is permitted at an age of twenty-one. So, I got water - which by the way - not tasty at all - water in the States have to be filtered to make it clear. I didn't know that before). Everyone settled, we started playing a game called hand and foot.

  • 17 Oktober 2009 - 17:22

    Anneke Laboso:

    Hey Michelle,

    Seems like you're having an awesome time, good to read about it!
    Enjoy the rest of it to the fullest (but I'm sure you will).

    See you soon (sooner than you might be happy with, but at least you will have a great experience to look back on).

    Take care!

  • 18 Oktober 2009 - 07:28

    Denise:

    Hand and foot? Makes me think about Twister, haha.
    I love the way you write btw! =) Pretty cool!
    Anyway, have fun.. take care. XD
    Big hug and kisses

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigde Staten, Washington, D. C.

Off to the States!

Recente Reisverslagen:

21 Oktober 2009

'Just follow me', the cop says.

18 Oktober 2009

Venice Beach

18 Oktober 2009

All I forgot - and more

17 Oktober 2009

Hand and Foot

17 Oktober 2009

College in Oxnard
Michelle

Actief sinds 09 Okt. 2009
Verslag gelezen: 254
Totaal aantal bezoekers 40658

Voorgaande reizen:

23 September 2018 - 25 Oktober 2018

Thailand & Cambodia

13 Juni 2014 - 22 Augustus 2014

Asian Stories

16 Maart 2012 - 06 Oktober 2012

Globetrotting

07 Oktober 2009 - 26 Oktober 2009

Off to the States!

Landen bezocht: