'Just follow me', the cop says. - Reisverslag uit Washington, D. C., Verenigde Staten van Michelle Menick - WaarBenJij.nu 'Just follow me', the cop says. - Reisverslag uit Washington, D. C., Verenigde Staten van Michelle Menick - WaarBenJij.nu

'Just follow me', the cop says.

Door: Michelle

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Michelle

21 Oktober 2009 | Verenigde Staten, Washington, D. C.

The past few days were tremendously good. Before I'll tell about America College; American High school, firstly, my heart's still beating from what just happened. So, uncle Henry came to visit today at Janet's. Around nine he and I drove to ATM on base, because I needed to withdraw money. I did, and drove back in the Jaguar. It was dark already, though it was quiet out on the streets. Everything went well, we passed the street Munda, where they live, and I drove some more around. So in front of me I saw a police car, he passed me. I drove on and turned left. Turned out, this was a way to one of the gates of the base. After six though, this gate closes. Therefore, I made a U-turn and drove back. Whoops, there he was, the police car had driven back and was almost next to me. I looked at uncle H, asking 'I'll say I'm trying to find my way'. So, he stops, I struggle opening the window, and a blond, round-headed but friendly-looking police man ask 'Are you Lost?'. I tell him I'm staying at my aunt, and trying to find my way. 'Where do you have to be', the cop says. I didn't had a clue and asked uncle H, who tells me 'Munda'. So 'Munda St' I tell the cop. AND THEN HE SAYS - Okay, follow me.
He drives away, so I was like 'WHAT NOW'. Stepping out of the car, and change seats it's simply impossible. Thus, I just drove and followed the police car. This was the actual first time I was nervous driving a car. Then: Munda St. He stopped and uncle H opened his window. 'Thank you' I tell him, and he says 'One thing, are you driving with your head-beams on' [WHAT, HEAD-BEAMS? WHAT ARE THAT SUPPOSED TO BE] And I say: 'Head-beams? I'm sorry sir, I'm from Holland..' Uncle Henry saying 'Down there, with your feet.' I had no idea what it was, struggling as a freak and then the cop stepped out of his car walking over to my side of the car. I was scared to death that the man was going to ask me for my drivers license [This is probably not such a good story that I want everyone to read, since I am absolutely tress-passing the law and whatsoever' Anyways, he helped me out, looked at the lights and stuff came back to my window, hangs over and puts his head almost as if he's going to stick his head through the window and says 'Just so you know - some cops tend to give you a ticket on this'. 'Okay, thank you sir', I respond. He walks to his car, we thank him once again. And I, feeling as if my head is as red as a tomato, heart beating as hell, drove on through Munda St. to the house we were supposed to be.
Now, wasn't that an adventure? To me it definitely was!

  • 22 Oktober 2009 - 06:40

    Edu:

    Mich, didn’t you learn anything from your last experience... you know what I’m talking about. Some things you can simply refuse or just not do if you know you’re ignoring the law. Of course I know its "VET" funny after all, but please remember Marco’s song...
    je hoeft niet meteen een vlinder te zijn...

    Your seriously concerning friend.

  • 22 Oktober 2009 - 06:49

    Edu:

    Voor de rest wil ik zeggen dat ik ontzettend trots op je ben. Ik heb via Janet gehoord dat je heel goed hebt meegedaan tijdens de lessen op college en dat zelfs de oudere studenten blij verrast waren met jouw opmerkingen en visie over bepaalde onderwerpen. Heel goed ( terwijl Wilders op hetzelfde moment in Amerika wordt weggejouwd) ;-) Nog een paar dagen... Besteed ze goed! Veel plezier! Kus

  • 22 Oktober 2009 - 07:51

    Jort En Kirstie:

    Hello Denzel,

    wanneer kom je terug!? Enjoy yourself nog even, geniet er van! We zijn apetrots op je en houden van je!

    dikke kus en een pootje van de pits

  • 22 Oktober 2009 - 10:06

    Grace:

    ik heb geen zin om te lezen te moeilijk vertel alles als je thuis bent slaap monday maar bij mij in bed:D

    hier is het helemaal niet leuk en nederland is stom laten we sparen en naar america verhuizen met zn 2 ofzoooooo lekker weg hier uhl:D

  • 22 Oktober 2009 - 10:06

    Grace:

    ik heb geen zin om te lezen te moeilijk vertel alles als je thuis bent slaap monday maar bij mij in bed:D

    hier is het helemaal niet leuk en nederland is stom laten we sparen en naar america verhuizen met zn 2 ofzoooooo lekker weg hier uhl:D

  • 22 Oktober 2009 - 21:39

    Your Lovely Cousin:

    Have a good time in the states. I wish u veryy much luck!!

    greetingz,

    Chardello

  • 22 Oktober 2009 - 23:44

    Dennis:

    What an adventure..
    Kan alleen jou overkomen, I guess, haha

    <3 Loves

  • 23 Oktober 2009 - 08:51

    Monica:

    Volgens mij heb jij het wel naar je zin!
    Maar dat je snel weer terug bent en ik je op school weer zie is ook wel zo fijn!
    Nog heel veel plezier de laatste dagen!
    Dikke kus!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigde Staten, Washington, D. C.

Off to the States!

Recente Reisverslagen:

21 Oktober 2009

'Just follow me', the cop says.

18 Oktober 2009

Venice Beach

18 Oktober 2009

All I forgot - and more

17 Oktober 2009

Hand and Foot

17 Oktober 2009

College in Oxnard
Michelle

Actief sinds 09 Okt. 2009
Verslag gelezen: 265
Totaal aantal bezoekers 40664

Voorgaande reizen:

23 September 2018 - 25 Oktober 2018

Thailand & Cambodia

13 Juni 2014 - 22 Augustus 2014

Asian Stories

16 Maart 2012 - 06 Oktober 2012

Globetrotting

07 Oktober 2009 - 26 Oktober 2009

Off to the States!

Landen bezocht: