All I forgot - and more - Reisverslag uit Washington, D. C., Verenigde Staten van Michelle Menick - WaarBenJij.nu All I forgot - and more - Reisverslag uit Washington, D. C., Verenigde Staten van Michelle Menick - WaarBenJij.nu

All I forgot - and more

Door: Michelle

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Michelle

18 Oktober 2009 | Verenigde Staten, Washington, D. C.

[I'm sorry Den, I should really finish my stories]

Not sure if I already told about me driving on the high way in Vegas? Oh, it was cool, and I mean real cool. On the high way you're supposed to drive around 50MPH, which would be 80KM per hour. It was my second time driving a car, the first on the road actually. But it didn't freak me out - the only time I was worried, was the moment when I drove along two cops, yeah that was a little frighting - but I was quite calm and did well, after a while. You've to really get used to the speed and the way you pull the gass and everything, well whatever. It was fun.

And did I tell about the Red Rock Canyon, wow! It was beautiful up there. I took soo many pictures. I made uncle Henry hiking the Red Springs with me. He said I was crazy Michelle all the time, additionally he called me monkey and then crazy again. He did come with me tough. I really enjoyed it, and I think he did too. It was so quiet up there, and so beautiful. I was still in Vegas County, but it was so calm, I loved it, walking around, seeing this beautiful view. Uncle Henry did say a couple of time, pointing to the strip behind the mountainous area: 'I'm supposed to be there'. [So, actually he was saying, I should be playing the machines and eat food, instead of walking the red rocks with my crazy cousin] It might be, that he even said it this way a couple of times. Pictures will really come; we took a video me driving the car on the high way, but I'm so short in time. I mean, seriously, three weeks is way to short to be in the States. Getting to know the people, their society, their malls and streets their strange habits and their junkfood and many many more interesting, sometimes shocking but factual things, will certainly take you a lot longer. So a reminder: if you ever go to the States, go as long as you can. And, especially for my sisters, don't get your lazy buds along the coast on the beach, bathing in the sun, but go actually see something. Because there is so much to see!

Speaking of the beach though, 'tante' Nancy and Phil (who's party was this night - the Red Dragon party tante Nancy put on the invitation) take me and Ashley to Venice beach tomorrow and I'm so excited to go; and so is Ashley. First, in the morning I'll go to mass. I told Janet I was coming, I didn't want to let her down, and she wants us to come, so we go. But instead of eleven, we'll go to mass at 8.45. That probably means I should really go to sleep by now, since is 3.19 in the morning. But there's so much I wanna tell and so much thought in my head.

So this morning I went to college with Janet and she had a test. Then when she was done she was talking about it with Molly - a fellow student, who's male by the way, everyone seems to think it's a girl, well no. Anyways, more people started coming out of class, apparently, and so I heard some people complaining all the time in the hall, and I thought one of their voices sounded like Janet's. Next thing I do is, walk down the hall. And yes, there they were adults twenty-, thirty-, fourty-year-old complaining about the test, the teacher, every single thing. Like: 'the questions were vague', 'This was not supposed to be in the test', 'She told us specifically we were supposed to study these three topics', 'I would get it if it was a final, it was definitely more like a final', 'I know, I was sooooo angry at her (the teacher, you know)'. It was even worse than I can describe. And it took like over an hour, an seriously. seriously? Yeah, seriously over an hour. And I was standing there like I just made a test and stood there in the hall with my classmates complaining about our tests, that's what it looked liked - a bundge of teenagers.

Later this day me and Ashley went to the Mall in Ventura. It was huge, even bigger than the one in Thousand Oaks! We couldn't really be there for a long time because we had to go to the Red Dragon party. It was real nice and I had a real good conversation with Mike about psychology and I could tell you all about it - again. But I really should go to sleep it's like 3.30 in the morning and I gotta go to church tomorrow. In Holland it's now 12.30pm, though it's probably either raining or cold. If all of this is a whole lot of crap, then I'm sorry, but then again I'm really tired. I've never gone to bed this late in the States, not even in Vegas. But I'll promise you some good stories next time ;-) !

  • 18 Oktober 2009 - 20:51

    Denise:

    Woaah, je hebt gewoon op de snelweg gereden?
    Gaaf hoor! Henry heeft vast automaat ipv schakelen, of niet? (en 3 auto's heb ik gehoord?!)

    Trouwens, ik ga echt niet alleen maar op het strand liggen hoor! Haha, vet zonde. Al wil ik er wel eens heen natuurlijk..

    Oh, als je terug bent mag je me ALLES (nog een keer) vertellen, haha. En je moet al je foto's showen enzo, zijn er vast super veel, maar dat is juist leuk. Moet je echt zo'n fotoboek van maken, of iets.
    Kussies, loveu!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigde Staten, Washington, D. C.

Off to the States!

Recente Reisverslagen:

21 Oktober 2009

'Just follow me', the cop says.

18 Oktober 2009

Venice Beach

18 Oktober 2009

All I forgot - and more

17 Oktober 2009

Hand and Foot

17 Oktober 2009

College in Oxnard
Michelle

Actief sinds 09 Okt. 2009
Verslag gelezen: 222
Totaal aantal bezoekers 40661

Voorgaande reizen:

23 September 2018 - 25 Oktober 2018

Thailand & Cambodia

13 Juni 2014 - 22 Augustus 2014

Asian Stories

16 Maart 2012 - 06 Oktober 2012

Globetrotting

07 Oktober 2009 - 26 Oktober 2009

Off to the States!

Landen bezocht: