An easy-going day - Reisverslag uit Simi Valley, Verenigde Staten van Michelle Menick - WaarBenJij.nu An easy-going day - Reisverslag uit Simi Valley, Verenigde Staten van Michelle Menick - WaarBenJij.nu

An easy-going day

Door: Michelle

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Michelle

11 Oktober 2009 | Verenigde Staten, Simi Valley

An easy-going day today. This morning we planned to go to Thousand Oaks, a town close by Simi Valley. Still in Simi Valley, we decided uncle Henry would give me my first drivers lesson. I had never sat on the drivers seat before, but it was awesome! First I learned a left-hand turn. (After I buckled-up, looked in the mirrors, hold the breaks, and started the engine). Little bit more speed, pull the break, stop, more speed again, left-hand turn, right-hand turn. Even parking, did that even in turn. It all went quite well I must say. Even tough he forgot to tell me to take off the hand break, what we found out as soon as I parked the car. Therefore, we started it all over again... But it went well; it was cool!

Next, we drove over the freeway, me sitting on the passengers seat again, to Thousand Oaks, the pictures of the beautiful view are shown beneath. In Thousand Oaks was a huge mall, and I was so excited to see all the stores, but felt a little quilty towards uncle Henry. But he said he didn't mind wearing out shoes. So, after some hours running from store to store (trying to find these particular UGG shoes in size 6 for my sister - which I did find in the end) we drove back to Simi Valley.

In Simi Valley it was a relaxing day, since were leaving at 4am tomorrow morning. First, I packed my bag for three days; put my pillow in the car so I can sleep a little longer while were driving for five hours; helped a little in the house. Then I walked to Simi Valley's town center. There's a store called Borders where you can buy things as books, music and films. I bought two books: Essay Writing: step-by-step guide, and Shakespeare's Romeo and Julliet: all-in-one resource.

For dinner we had mexican food. It was okay, but American people eat so much. I never manage to eat everything I ordered. One a sandwich they put five or more layers of turkey, or cheese or whatever you like. Everything is double or triple layered. For me, one layer is enough.

Tonighy I've spoken to Janet and Ashley on the phone. I'll stay with them from Thursday on. Very much looking forward to it!

  • 12 Oktober 2009 - 09:06

    Kirsten:

    He Mitch!

    Leuk verhaal, schrijf er snel nog een paar! Zo te lezen heb je het naar je zin, veel plezier nog..

    dikke kus

  • 12 Oktober 2009 - 13:39

    Zusje:

    WOOOOOOOOOOOOOW, oke i cant speak engels very good maaar lees ik nu dat je auto hebt gereden? WHUTTTTTTTTTTT hahaaaa vet man en lees ik nou UGGS omg ik heb echt zenuwe in me buik AHAHHA maar okeee kom je vanavond op msn (L) U kus zusje

  • 12 Oktober 2009 - 15:11

    Stef:

    He hallo yankee doodle,

    zo te lezen bevalt het je daat wel in Sunny State Calf. Jouw engels is perfect zeg!
    Leuk om te lezen dat je the family van Dyk ontmoet. Oom Henry zorgt goed voor jou lees ik maar niet teveel eten anders kom je als een michellintje thuis hahaha!
    Meid have a lot of fun overthere en enjoy!!
    See you in rainy and cold Holland!!
    Groeten aan Oom H.

    Stef
    PS Ga je ook nog naar Vegas??

  • 12 Oktober 2009 - 16:05

    Oma Emmy:

    Hallo Michelle,
    Je hebt het reuze naar je zin. Leuke reportage van de eerste dagen. We zijn wat trots op je. Goed hoor. Heel veel plezier verder en geef oom Henry een dikke kus. Ook voor jezelf van ons. Doeiiiiiiiiii. opa en oma Kalverstraat.

  • 12 Oktober 2009 - 19:13

    Denise:

    Awwww, I'm so jalous of you!
    And please say hi for me to Henry and give him a hug, haha. Note that he has to give me driving lessons too when I'm there!
    I guess Myrthe will have her drivers license (err, how do you write that?!) already by that time.
    I can't wait to hear more from you sister! Be back soon (I'm sure you don't want to, though.)
    Lots of love your sister Denise

  • 13 Oktober 2009 - 09:22

    Anita Hicks:

    Ik heb size 7!!! Kleur Uggs doesn't matter!!
    hahaha
    Have fun!!

    xxx

  • 13 Oktober 2009 - 16:22

    Fred:

    jahallo, greezie heeft al uggs hoor! whahaha.
    autorijden, toemaar.
    loveyouzussie, enjoy your stay in america, xoxo FRED
    (A)

  • 19 Oktober 2009 - 21:23

    Meliss:

    Miesss!!

    Autorijden!!
    WTF
    Echt leuk johh..

    kussieee (L)

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigde Staten, Simi Valley

Off to the States!

Recente Reisverslagen:

21 Oktober 2009

'Just follow me', the cop says.

18 Oktober 2009

Venice Beach

18 Oktober 2009

All I forgot - and more

17 Oktober 2009

Hand and Foot

17 Oktober 2009

College in Oxnard
Michelle

Actief sinds 09 Okt. 2009
Verslag gelezen: 136
Totaal aantal bezoekers 40666

Voorgaande reizen:

23 September 2018 - 25 Oktober 2018

Thailand & Cambodia

13 Juni 2014 - 22 Augustus 2014

Asian Stories

16 Maart 2012 - 06 Oktober 2012

Globetrotting

07 Oktober 2009 - 26 Oktober 2009

Off to the States!

Landen bezocht: